Awards Season 2002

1st Division Winners Rothwell
2nd Division Winners Nostell
3rd Division Winners Howden Clough 'A'
1st X1 Knockout Cup Hepworth Cup Howden Clough
Man of Match Ted Townsend Trophy Peter Abbott (Howden Clough)
2nd XI Knockout Cup Barnbow Cup Caribbean 'A'
Man of Match Shield Shahid Hussain (Caribbean 'A')
Club Midweek Cup Senior Cup Fairburn
Man of Match Shield John Finch (Fairburn)
Division 1 Batting Clifton Town Cup Paul Hudson (Tong) 11-3-516-129*-64.5
Division 2 Batting Satterthwaite Cup Paul Lason (Notton CC) 15-3-44-144*-47.3
Division 3 Batting Hemingway Cup Mark Cook (Newton Hill) 10-5-373-97*-74.6
Division 1 Bowling Clifton Town Cup Richard Hopwood (Rothwell) 165-43-402-57-7.05
Division 2 Bowling Speight Cup Jeff Lockwood (Graziers) 185-47-463-40-11.57
Division 3 Bowling Wainwright Cup Yaha Akudi (Howden Clough 'A') 138-60-251-53-4.7
Div 1 Wkt Keeping Ron Archer Trophy Micky Adams (Rothwell) 34 victims
Div 2 Wkt Keeping Featherstone Trophy Barry Brenton (Notton) 10 victims
Div 3 Wkt Keeping Carlton Trophy Ronnie Scott (Rothwell) 23 victims
Highest Ind Score Div 1 White Cup Nigel Danby (Rothwell) 161
Highest Ind Score Div 2 Hemingway Cup Paul Lawson (Notton) 144*
Highest Ind Score Div 3 Oldroyd Cup Ahmed Aswat (Howden Clough 'A') and Darren Ogley (Newton Hill) 115*
Division 1 Allrounder Annual Award Ian Jones (Fairburn) 499 runs and 29 wickets
Division 2 Allrounder Annual Award Peter Lawson (Notton) 370 runs and 30 wickets
Division 3 Allrounder Annual Award Darren Ogley (Newton Hill) 403 runs and 35 wickets
Most Wickets in Season Jim Battersby Trophy Richard Hopwood (Rothwell) 57 wickets
Under 21 1st XI Batting Ernest Walker Trophy Joe Eddison (Highbury) 19-2-479-73-28.18
Under 21 1st XI Bowling   Peter Lawson (Notton) 194-43-608-30-20.27
Under 21 2nd XI Batting   no nominations
Under 21 2nd XI Bowling John Clark Trophy Chris Colley (Newton Hill) 101-29-289-20-14.45
Special Awards
Young Player of the Year Roy Howell Cup Joe Eddison (Highbury)
Club of the Year Walter Cussans Trophy Rothwell CC
Groundsman of the Year Eddie Thirwell Trophy John Townsend (Ferrybridge)
Most Improved Ground Peter Brannan Trophy Not Presented This Year
Sportsmanship Trophy Div 1 Dunn Trophy Fairburn CC
Sportsmanship Trophy Div 2/3 Harry Rawdon Trophy Netherton CC and Fairburn 'A' CC
Secretary of the Year Hartley Trophy Vanessa Proctor (Gawthorpe)
Most Points last 6 Matches John Lowe Trophy Rothwell CC