Awards Season 2001

1st Division Winners Caribbean
2nd Division Winners Leeds Police 'A'
3rd Division Winners Graziers
1st X1 Knockout Cup Hepworth Cup Caribbean
Man of Match Ted Townsend Trophy Terry James (Caribbean)
2nd XI Knockout Cup Barnbow Cup Leeds Police 'A'
Man of Match Shield John Eastham (Leeds Police 'A')
Club Midweek Cup Senior Cup Nostell
Man of Match Shield Lee Hurst (Nostell)
Division 1 Batting Clifton Town Cup Claud Davies (Caribbean) 80.14
Division 2 Batting Satterthwaite Cup Jamie Peters (Cookridge) 56.00?
Division 3 Batting Hemingway Cup Sammy Shaw (Graziers) 56.43
Division 1 Bowling Clifton Town Cup Simon Flowers (Caribbean) 7.32 (38wkts)
Division 2 Bowling Speight Cup David Wilson (Notton) 9.56 (46wkts)
Division 3 Bowling Wainwright Cup John Couling (Nostell)
Div 1 Wkt Keeping Ron Archer Trophy Keith Dickson (Leeds Police) 35 victims
Div 2 Wkt Keeping Featherstone Trophy Chani Patel (Highbury 'A') 35 victims
Div 3 Wkt Keeping Carlton Trophy Billy Lamb (Fairburn 'A') 15 victims
Highest Ind Score Div 1 White Cup Nigel Danby (Rothwell) 177
Highest Ind Score Div 2 Hemingway Cup Jimmy Moyles (Highbury 'A') 175no
Highest Ind Score Div 3 Oldroyd Cup Andy Gregg (Newton Hill 'A') 174no
Division 1 Allrounder Annual Award Wayne Thornton (Redfearns) and Simon Danby (Rothwell)
Division 2 Allrounder Annual Award Richard Lumb (Ferrybridge)
Division 3 Allrounder Annual Award Ian Danby (Rothwell)
Most Wickets in Season Jim Battersby Trophy Andy Conboy (Leeds Police) 92 wickets
Under 21 1st XI Batting Ernest Walker Trophy Joe Eddison (Highbury) 38.58
Under 21 1st XI Bowling John Clark Trophy Joe Eddison (Highbury)
Special Awards
Young Player of the Year Roy Howell Cup Joe Eddison (Highbury)
Club of the Year Walter Cussans Trophy Caribbean CC
Groundsman of the Year Eddie Thirwell Trophy Eddie Thirwell (Leeds Police)
Most Improved Ground Peter Brannan Trophy Not Presented This 1st Year
Sportsmanship Trophy Div 1 Dunn Trophy Leeds Police CC
Sportsmanship Trophy Div 2/3 Harry Rawdon Trophy Ferrybridge CC and Fairburn CC
Secretary of the Year Hartley Trophy Adam Mitchell (Redfearns)
Most Points last 6 Matches John Lowe Trophy Cookridge CC